Analysis

Volunteer with our Hotline!

October 14, 2020

888-API-VOTE Hotline Volunteers Needed

Group

Type:

Fact Sheet

Advancing Justice | AAJC and APIA Vote run a hotline where voters can get answers to their questions about voting and receive assistance in nine Asian languages. Call 1-888-API-VOTE or 1-888-274-8683 for assistance. Assistance is available in English, Mandarin, Cantonese, Korean, Vietnamese, Tagalog, Urdu, Hindi, and Bengali. 

Once again, APIAVote and Advancing Justice | AAJC will be hosting the hotline leading up to Election Day and we are looking for bilingual volunteers in Cantonese and Mandarin, Korean, Vietnamese, Tagalog, Hindi/Urdu, and Bengali.  If you are interested in volunteering again this year, please use the links below.

Leading up to election day 2020, we are asking volunteers to respond to live election questions in-language over the phone from Oct. 16 2020-Nov 6, 2020. 

Volunteers can sign up for a 4.5 hour shift from 9 AM -Midnight EST/8 AM- 11 PM CST/ 6 AM - 9 PM PST on weekdays and on weekends from 10 AM-6 PM EST/ 9 AM- 5 PM CST/ 7 AM- 3 PM PST.

NO knowledge or experience in elections or voting is required.  We will provide each volunteer with the necessary training.

WHAT:

•        We are looking for bilingual volunteers to answer questions IN-LANGUAGE about the elections over voice call and via text

•        NO knowledge or experience with voting needed.  Training is provided.

WHEN: Oct. 16, 2020 - Nov. 6, 2020

SIGN UP:

Bengali - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/7Fq5Ussftsi6

Cantonese - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/D5Li3P3VPAoA

English - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/SJTcB9CXVZGM

Hindi - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/G4aoFwnSiKK2

Korean - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/pBme59iVqyGB

Mandarin - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/Bq44a9jL2Jpq

Tagalog - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/ZhjctFxhczYT

Urdu - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/f2xDhe4jNavZ

Vietnamese - https://electionprotection.wetheaction.org/volunteering/private/shCV9XBBamdc

 

Return to Election 2020 page